Posted on

cbd oil nj

All of these stores should have a selection of CBD products for those of you who wish to shop locally in New Jersey.

Online CBD stores are specialized. These guys are experts on everything CBD. To find CBD locally, you’ll probably have to head to a vape store where they also happen to sell CBD. Trust the advice of experts when it comes to health supplements.

CBD has taken the world of marijuana by storm. As the law begins to become more lenient regarding marijuana products, more people are wondering how they can try CBD themselves.

Paterson

The good news is, despite New Jersey’s strict marijuana laws, you can legally purchase CBD in the Garden State.

Although New Jersey has some of the strictest laws regarding marijuana in the country, you should have no trouble tracking down a source of CBD.

Once you’ve been approved, you’re free to head into one of the state’s six alternative treatment centers:

Currently, medical marijuana is legal for patients suffering from severe, terminal, or chronic or debilitating medical conditions. Unfortunately, it’s not yet available to the general public for recreational use.

The state passed NJ A1330 in November 2018, adopting the same standard as the federal government, requiring industrial hemp to contain .3% or less THC by weight and setting up a pilot program that was eventually replaced by the subsequent passage of NJ A5322.

Intentional attempts to skirt the law would be referred to state and federal law enforcement agencies. Hemp products, including CBD, may be transported out and into the state, provided the out-of-state CBD was produced from industrial hemp and not marijuana plants. New Jersey has submitted its plan to the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) and it awaits approval. NJ A5322 specifically states that individuals may still grow hemp in the state if USDA doesn’t approve the state’s plan as long as the grower complies with federal statutes.

There are no possession limits in New Jersey when it comes to hemp-derived CBD. For medical patients using marijuana-derived CBD, the possession limit for medical marijuana in New Jersey is 2 ounces, or 56.7 grams, of marijuana product in a 30-day period.

Image lightbox

To meet federal legal criteria, CBD oil must contain no more than 0.3 percent THC. Photo by: Gina Coleman/Weedmaps

The new statute completely legalized all forms of hemp and products derived from it, as long as the crop was grown in a legal manner with less than .3% THC. Growers and processors must be licensed, and anyone who grows hemp without authorization will be subject to the same penalties as those who get caught growing marijuana. Three violations in five years would result in a five-year ban from growing hemp.

There are no possession limits in New Jersey when it comes to hemp-derived CBD, but there is for medical patients using marijuana-derived CBD. Photo by: Gina Coleman/Weedmaps

CBD is a non-intoxicating cannabinoid found in cannabis. After tetrahydrocannabinol (THC), cannabidiol (CBD) is the second-most abundant cannabinoid in the plant, and has many potential therapeutic benefits, including anti-inflammatory, analgesic, anti-anxiety and seizure-suppressant properties. CBD can be sourced from both marijuana plants and hemp plants, which are legal in most countries as they contain minuscule amounts of THC.